Seoul New_York
            2018-11-13 11:19:07 (KST +09:00) 2018-11-12 21:19:07 (EST -05:00)
            Paris Shanghai
            2018-11-13 03:19:07 (CET +01:00) 2018-11-13 10:19:07 (CST +08:00)

ENG  |  KOR

 
>  Introduction to the IPT
  Patent Trial System
  Overall Flow

 

Introduction to the IPT

'The Industrial Property Tribunal (IPT) was established through an amalgamation of the former Trial Board and Appellate Trial Board. It was launched concurrently with the Patent Court on March 1, 1998.

The IPT is the court of first instance for the settlement of industrial property-related disputes and is independently operated within the Korean Industrial Property Office.

Since its inauguration the IPT has increased the number of trial judges, strengthened oral hearings, and focused on enhancing trial judges' expertise, fairness, and efficiency.

 


 
   
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

SITEMAP    WEBMAIL

Room 717, 7th FL,. 309, Gangnam-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul, Korea 137-860 Tel 02-552-3600 Fax 02-562-1188 cen@PATENT100.com Copyright PATENT100 SIPPT All Rights reserved.